Photos, winners and more: Get a good look at the 2018 Gregory Awards

Director Kelly Kitchens and the 'Hand to God' team

When the 10th-annual Gregory Awards took over McCaw Hall on Monday night, hosted by Broadway veteran and two-time Gregory winner Don Darryl Rivera, photographer John Cornicello was ready. Setting up shop in the luxe venue, Cornicello captured some of the best looks of the evening’s attendees, nominees and newly minted Gregory winners.

Seattle Public Theater had a big night, taking home Theatre of the Year. The company’s production of ruthless puppet comedy Hand to God cleaned up as well, earning awards for outstanding production of a play; outstanding director, Kelly Kitchens; outstanding actor in a play, Ben Burris; outstanding supporting actress in a play, Sunam Ellis; and outstanding ensemble.

Intiman Theatre’s Dragon Lady was awarded outstanding production of a musical, and outstanding actress in a musical went to the show’s star and creator, Sara Porkalob. Erin Bednarz, Pete Irving also Matt Starritt won the Gregory for outstanding sound/music design for their work on Dragon Lady.

Aishé Keita won outstanding actress in a play for her work in I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings at Book-It Repertory Theatre. Outstanding supporting actor in a play went to Reginald André Jackson for Two Trains Running at Seattle Repertory Theatre.

E.J. Cardona and Joshua M. Castille earned the outstanding actor in a musical award for their shared starring role in The Hunchback of Notre Dame at the 5th Avenue Theatre. Outstanding supporting actor in a musical went to Lamar Legend for Howl’s Moving Castle at Book-It and outstanding supporting actress in a musical to Shaunyce Omar for Hairspray at Village Theatre, for which Alex Jaeger won outstanding costume design.

Scotto Moore’s Silhouette earned the honor of outstanding new play, and outstanding choreography went to Katy Tabb for her work on Disney’s Newsies at Village Theatre.

Rounding out the design award winners were Tristan Roberson, winner of outstanding lighting design on Teh Internet Is Serious Business at Washington Ensemble Theatre, and to Catherine Cornell, who took home outstanding scenic design for MAC BETH at Seattle Repertory Theatre.

Aishé Keita

Justin Huertas and Sara Porkalob

Paul Flanagan and Shaunyce Omar

Sunam Ellis

Matt Starritt, Erin Bednarz and Pete Irving

Howie Seago and Billy Seago, this year’s recipients of the Gregory A. Falls Sustained Achievement Award

Some of the talents involved in Sound Theatre Company’s ASL Midsummer Night’s Dream: Jason Merz, Nick Rempel, Elizabeth Ayers Gibson, Brittany Rupik, Kyle Seago, Howie Seago (center), Catherine Kettrick, Billy Seago, Patty Liang and Ryan Schlecht

Vincent Milay, Chelsea Marie Quinn, Reboot Theatre artistic director Jasmine Joshua and Dani Hobbs

Sara Porkalob (center) next to her grandmother, the inspiration for her Gregory-winning musical Dragon Lady, and some of the show’s stellar creative team.

Richard Peacock and E.J. Cardona

Gregory nominee Vincent Milay (left) and the cast of Reboot Theater’s Little Shop of Horrors

Stage manager Ruth Eitemiller, recipient of the Melissa Hines Backstage Impact Award

Jojo Abaoag, Eloisa Cardona, Linda Cardona-Rigor, Sara Porkalob, Justin Huertas, Annelih GH Hamilton, Don Darryl Rivera, Christi Cruz and Mikko Juan

Keiko Green, Corinne Magin and Amy Escobar

Katy Tabb (right) celebrating her win for outstanding choreography.

Ray Tagavilla, Mikko Juan and Connor Nedderson

Wiley Basho Gorn and Amy Escobar

Nicholas Japaul Bernard and Aviona Rodriguez Brown

Devin Bannon, Opal Peachey and Evan Mosher

Marcus Gorman (center) and the cast of Deers at Annex Theatre

Rachel Delmar, Amy Escobar and Jonelle Jordan

Dimitri Woods and Jay O’Leary

Libby Barnard and Connor Nedderson

Evan Mosher and Annastasia Workman

Scotto Moore (right) and the cast of Silhouette

The cast of Silhouette